Tags

, , ,

I used to think writing was a lonely sport. It is, I suppose, in that you actually write alone. But I know so many writers. I know so many people in the midst of that first draft euphoria or in the mires of revision. I know, wherever I am, another person is there with me. Another person has gone before me, and another will go after me, repeating forever this phoenix-like cycle.

There’s only one way out in writing, after all. Through the words. As writers, we all know that maze, from blank pages to ropes of sentences. Navigating that maze alone, it’s impossible. The catch is, you have to do it alone, but you don’t have to be alone.  So shout to your fellows. Scream if you have to. We will hear and we will answer. No one has to be alone here.

Wherever you are in your writing journey, take some time today to reach out. I dare you. If you’re lost, share it. If you’re in that shining, untouchable place, share it.

Mountain or molehill, today, we write.

And today, we are not alone.

 

 

